www.myrvresource.com - My RV Resource

My RV Inspection Reviews

Submitted by Dan Murphy on 12/06/2023

Dan Murphy 5 stars rating.

Overall Rating

I seldom write reviews, but I am for this because I had an exceptional experience that saved me from owning a lemon that I believe would have cost me thousands more in repairs later. I contacted Justin Carletti with My RV Inspection to perform an inspection on a new 2023 Tiffin Allegro Bus. Jason performed the inspection and found several significant issues, one related to potential major water intrusion into a slide wall, two separate diagnostic faults with the words “short circuit” in the text, the air tag and automatic leveling system were not functioning, and none of the solar panels on the roof were connected. There was also another 10-15 minor issues that were found. It appears the dealer did not perform a PDI. I passed on this MH, which cost me my deposit. (This is another discussion about dealer behaviors when inspections have this many major issues, as they felt that they “solved” all of the inspection issues, such as simply “clearing the faults codes” as the solution to the two “short circuit” faults and claiming that this was standard practice.)
I found a second MH, a 202 Newmar Dutch Star 4369, at a separate dealer and once again asked Jason to perform the inspection. The result of this inspection was markedly different in that there were only 5 minor issues, and one issue with the diamond shield on the front of the MH was already noted and a fix was scheduled with the dealer. The remaining issues were quickly resolved the next day. When I did the walk through with the dealer on the delivery date, the dealer’s representative noted two other minor items that they wanted to fix before we left the lot. This dealer “gets it” when it comes to customer service and respecting the customer.
If I decide to purchase another MH in the future, I know with absolute certainty that I will ask for Jason to be my inspector and I will purchase from the second dealer. They both have me as a lifelong customer.

Do You Know My RV Inspection? Write a Review

Rick Farrell 5 stars rating.

Buying a used motorhome can be risky and result in unpleasant and expensive surprises. Getting a thorough inspection is extremely important to minimize the surprises and the risks. Scheduling the inspection was very little effort. The inspection was as thorough as it could be. The results were easy to understand with a written report and the availability of the inspection team to discuss it on the phone. The actual condition of the motorhome was just as described in the inspection report. My inspection took about 8 hours to complete. Some places call their one hour walk around an inspection. Be aware of what you are getting.

Submitted by Rick Farrell on 04/13/2024

David Mudrick (Evolution Network) 5 stars rating.

Highly Recommend. They did a very thorough inspection of my new Class A motorhome so that all issues could be repaired before I took delivery. The report was provided within 24 hours of the inspection.

Submitted by David Mudrick (evolution Network) on 03/14/2024

Gregory Schwob 5 stars rating.

Jason and his partner conducted a very thorough inspection of the RV we intended to purchase. We couldn't have been more pleased with the detailed results that he provided.

Submitted by Gregory Schwob on 02/20/2024

Jason Saved the Day

I wholeheartedly recommend Jason! As an out-of-state buyer of an RV, I connected with Jason to perform an inspection. After exchanging multiple pictures, videos, and phone calls with the seller, I initially believed everything was fine. However, Jason quickly identified several red flags that had gone unaddressed. These issues could have caused significant problems down the road. Throughout the process, Jason remained responsive, communicated clearly, and provided detailed pictures to help me understand his findings. My experience with Jason was excellent, and his wealth of knowledge helped me avoid a bad purchase.

Submitted by Robert on 12/21/2023

Ken Mahler 5 stars rating.

5-star experience. Very responsive and professional. Spent 6-7 hours inspecting my potential purchase, inspected nearly 300 attributes and delivered a very complete and full report with photos, videos and detailed inspection methods and results. This is a very valuable and important tool for any RV purchase and well worth the cost. Highly recommend and would use again

Submitted by Ken Mahler on 12/21/2023

Linda Rose 5 stars rating.

The smartest thing you can do is to hire MY RV Inspection before you buy a new or used RV. They are well worth the $ spent. Scheduling was quick and easy. They are very customer service orientated and explain in detail what their service provides and respond quickly to questions or concerns. What I also liked is during the inspection they kept me apprised of any major things they came across and even let me know of a couple of minor things. Thanks to their very detailed report I was able to make an informed decision about the used RV I was looking at purchasing. Best money ever spent for peace of mind. I would definitely use their service again and strongly recommend everyone looking to purchase an RV give them a call. You will be glad you did.

Submitted by Linda Rose on 08/21/2023

Joel Miner 5 stars rating.

We were purchasing a 6 month old luxury motorhome in South Florida from a private party and we live in Southern California. We were paying a price for the motorhome that was not too much below what a brand new coach would have cost, so we wanted to know the coach was in near new condition before we hopped on a plane. Jason spent the better part of a day inspecting the coach and only found a few issues. His report was very comprehensive and easy to read. When I supplemented the report with a phone call with Jason, I felt confident enough to hop on that plane. We have now had a chance to drive the coach across the country and spend 10 nights in it. So far, the report has been spot on.

Submitted by Joel Miner on 01/29/2023

Tuggy. Tv 5 stars rating.

I had My RV Inspection inspect the 2017 Forest River Flagstaff travel trailer I was looking to purchase. The setup process on their website was simple to navigate and they showed up promptly and did a thorough inspection on it. I was amazed by the detail of the inspection that was done that even came with a ton of photographs pin pointing any issues he found. It prioritized the issues and put attention on the more serious problems that could have been life threatening. Jason was very professional and patient answering all my questions. I was able to complete my purchase with complete confidence knowing exactly what I was buying.

Submitted by Tuggy. Tv on 04/06/2022

Mark Lambert 5 stars rating.

My RV Inspection went over my new 2021Jayco Seneca Prestige from top to bottom. Jason did a great job. He arrived as promised and delivered his written report as promised. I had Jason come back to do a follow up inspection to make sure the punch list got corrected. Once again he delivered as promised. The dealer said that because this was a new unit that an inspection was not necessary, however, I think it was worth every penny. I would highly recommend My RV Inspection.

Submitted by Mark Lambert on 07/25/2021

George Perruc 5 stars rating.

Jason and Lisa are AWESOME, if you need an RV inspected anywhere in their region I would highly recommend without hesitation. They spent around 4-5 hours inspecting a 25 foot Class C RV and left no stone unturned. As a result of their professionalism and attention to detail I felt very comfortable in my decision of whether to purchase the RV or not. I did by the way thanks to the amount of information provided in their detailed report. So thank you so much Jason and Lisa it was a doing business with you, you both provide excellent customer service.

George & Ciraluz

Submitted by George Perruc on 08/18/2020